Fiverr Help Center

 

Does my refund include the processing fee?

No, Fiverr does not refund the processing fee to your balance.

If you placed an order through PayPal or credit card, a processing fee is charged. The processing fee helps subsidize the costs Fiverr incurs from payment solution providers.

If an order is cancelled and you are due a refund, the amount of the original order without the processing fee will be placed in your shopping balance. Keep in mind, if you order a Gig with revenues from your shopping or sales balance, you do not have to pay a processing fee.

For example, if I purchased one basic Gig using PayPal, I would pay $5 plus an additional $1 processing fee for a total of $6. I then request to cancel the order and $5 is refunded to my shopping balance. I can use this $5 to purchase another Gig and will not have to pay a $1 processing fee since I am using money from my shopping balance.

Note: If you do not want the money refunded to your shopping balance and prefer that the money be reimbursed to your PayPal or credit card, Fiverr can issue a one time refund. A second refund request may need to be reviewed by our Risk Management Team.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk